Don't have a need for a custom field anymore? With these easy steps, you can make sure to remove the custom field!
If you are no longer collecting certain information from your leads or clients you can remove the custom field that stored that information. Before moving forward with deleting the field please note that if you delete the field it will delete any data stored in this field.
To delete Custom Fields follow the easy steps below:
1. To start, you will click on the “Contacts” tab on the left-hand side of your sidebar menu. The tab will create a drop-down list with the following choices:
a. All Contacts
b. Custom Fields
c. Custom Field Groups
2. Click on the Custom Fields option
3. You will see a list of Custom Fields already in your account. You will notice that the pre-set fields are locked and cannot be changed or deleted. The ones you have created are able to be deleted.
4. Click on the custom field you’d like to delete.
5. Once on the page of the Custom Field you chose, click Delete.
*NOTE: If you delete the field it will delete any data stored in this field. It will not delete the Lead but it will delete the information stored there*